Spring Programme

Our retreat programme is as follows, we would welcome any suggestions that you may have for speakers or retreats that you would like to see happening here at Ennismore.  Please forward on to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Spring Programme 2017
Monday 30th January
Conversations resume at Ennismore
7.30p.m. - 9.15p.m.  Cost €10/Donation

Tuesday 07th, 14th, 21st & 28th February
"Lord teach us to pray" (Luke 11:1)

4 week series - Week 1 - Centering Prayer, Week 2 - Lectio Divina, Week 3 - Christian Mindfulness, Week 4 - Ignation Discernment
Martina Lehane Sheehan
Time: 7.30p.m. - 9.30p.m.
Cost €65

Sunday 12th February
Thoughts from Pope Francis
Laudato Si:  "All creation gives you praise"
Fr. Benedict Hegarty OP
Time: 3p.m. - 6p.m.
Cost:  €20

Friday 24th February  
Intergenerational Healing
Fr. Jim Cogley
Time: 10a.m. - 4p.m.

Cost:  €60

Wednesday 1st March
Lenten Evening of Reflection
Patrick Sheehan
Time:  7.30p.m. - 9p.m.
Cost:  €10/Donation

Sunday 05th March
Thoughts from Pope Francis
Amoris Laetitia:  "The Joy of Love"
Fr. Archie Byrne OP
Time:  3p.m. - 6p.m.
Cost:  €20

Thursday 9th March
"Sounds of Spring"
Enjoy an evening of nourishmentfor body and soul.
Music, Poetry, Reflection & Dinner
Time:  7p.m.
Cost:   €30\
All proceeds from this event go to
"The Children of Syria"

Friday 10th March - Sunday 12th March
Lenten Retreat Weekend
Fr. Benedict Hegarty OP
Cost:  Res. €175 / Non Res. €100

Saturday 25th March
"Minding the Body, Mending the Mind"
Dr. Fergus Heffernan, Psychologist, Scientist and Educatonalist
Time:  10.30a.m. - 4.30p.m.
Cost:  €60

Thursday 13th April - Sunday 16th April
Passion, Death and Resurrection Retreat 
Ennismore Retreat Team

Cost:  Res. €165/ Non Res. €100

Sunday 30th April
Lectio Divina
"Your Word is a lamp for my steps and a Light for my path" (Psalm 119:105)
Introducing the practice of Lectio Divina:  reading, recognizing, resting in, and reflecting on the Gospel
Of the day.  The journey with the Word will conclude with the celebration of the Eucharist.

Fr. Joseph Ralph O.P.

Time:  10.30a.m. - 4.30p.m.
Cost:  €60

________________________________________
 

Summer Programme 2017

 

Friday 02nd June - Sunday 04th June
Meditating with the Breath.
Enjoy relaxed natural breathing as a way of opening up to the Holy Spirit

Fr. Louis Hughes OP
Cost:  Res - €175/ Non Res €100
(Option of coming Saturday only is available - Please enquire at office)

Sunday 11th June - Saturday 17th June
"Be Clothed in sincere compassion, in kindness and humility, gentleness and patience" (Col 3:12)
(The retreat will reflect on these Gospel values in our lives.  We will take time to learn from the ONE who is full of compassion and love).
The retreat will include Reflective Input, Meditation and Ritual.
Fr. Mike Serrage MSC
Cost:  Res:  €440

Sunday 25th June - Thursday 29th June
"So few things necessary, indeed only one" (Luke 10:42)
Discerning the heart's desire. The Retreat will include Reflective input, Scripture, Healing Ritual and Mindfulness Meditation.
Martina Lehane Sheehan
Cost:  Res:  €385

Saturday 01st July - Thursday 06th July
"The Three from Nazareth and their message for today"
Fr. Benedict Hegarty O.P.
Cost:  Res:  €385

Sunday 16th July - Friday 21st July
Centering Prayer intensive Retreat for those with and established practice:  The Gift of Life - Death and Dying, Life and Living.
Sr. Fionnuala Quinn OP and Lesley O' Connor Kavanagh
Cost:  Res €460

Sunday 23rd July - Saturday 29th July
Individually Directed Retreat
Ann Alcock
Cost:  €465

Sunday 23rd July - Saturday 29th July
Individually Directed Retreat
Sr. Peggy Cronin
Cost:  €465

Monday 31st July - Thursday 03rd August
"Meditation, Mindfulness and Mysticism" - God's Love at the centre of our lives.
Dr. Stefan Reynolds
Cost:  Res:  €440

Saturday 05th August - Friday 11th August
"A meditative retreat on the Trinity:  God's self-giving"
Fr. Stephen Cummins O.P.
Cost:  Res - €440



All 6 days retreats commence Sunday evening at 6p.m. with supper and finish after lunch on Saturday.

__________________________________________________________

Autumn Programme 2017

Friday 01st September - Sunday 03rd September
"Cry of the Earth"
John Feehan.
John was a senior lecturer in environmental science a the school of Agriculture, Food Sceince and Veterinary Medicine, U.C.D.  His Farming in Ireland:  History and Heritage and Environment has been widely acclaimed.
Cost:  Res. €175 - Non-Res:  €100

Saturday 30th September
Day of Reflection - "The call to Contemplation:  learning from Julian of Norwich"
Fr. Donagh O' Shea
Time:  10.30a.m. - 4.30p.m.
Cost:  €60

Friday 13th October
"Getting the past out of the present" - dealing with difficulty emotions
Fr. Jim Cogley
Time:  10a.m. - 4p.m.
Cost:  €60

Friday 8th Decembr - Sunday 10th December
Advent Weekend Retreat
Fr. Benedict Hegarty O.P.
Cost:  Res - €175 / Non Res - €100

Wednesay 13th December
Advent Evening of Reflection
Martina Lehane Sheehan
Time:  7.30p.m. - 9.15p.m.
Cost:  €10/Donation


All Day Retreats include a 4 course lunch

Vouchers available at Reception in values of €25 & €50 redeemable towards any of the events on our programme.

________________________________________________________________

 
Copyright © Ennismore 2007 - 2017 Design and developed by GetOnline