+353 21 450 2520 ennismore@eircom.net

Spring Programme 2017

Spring Programme

Our retreat programme is as follows, we would welcome any suggestions that you may have for speakers or retreats that you would like to see happening here at Ennismore.

Please forward on to mlehanesheehan@gmail.com

 

Date Event Time Price
Monday 30th January Conversations resume at Ennismore 7.30p.m. – 9.15p.m. Cost €10/Donation
Tuesday 07th, 14th, 21st & 28th February “Lord teach us to pray” (Luke 11:1)
4 week series – Week 1 – Centering Prayer, Week 2 – Lectio Divina, Week 3 – Christian Mindfulness, Week 4 – Ignation Discernment 
Martina Lehane Sheehan

Time: 7.30p.m. – 9.30p.m. Cost €65
Sunday 12th February Thoughts from Pope Francis
Laudato Si: “All creation gives you praise”

Fr. Benedict Hegarty OP
Time: 3p.m. – 6p.m. Cost: €20
Friday 24th February Intergenerational Healing
Fr. Jim Cogley
Time: 10a.m. – 4p.m. Cost: €60
Wednesday 1st March Lenten Evening of Reflection
Patrick Sheehan
Time: 7.30p.m. – 9p.m. Cost: €10/Donation
Sunday 05th March Thoughts from Pope Francis – Amoris Laetitia: “The Joy of Love”
Fr. Archie Byrne OP
Time: 3p.m. – 6p.m. Cost: €20
Thursday 9th March “Sounds of Spring”

Enjoy an evening of nourishment for body and soul. 
Music, Poetry, Reflection & Dinner
Time: 7p.m. Cost: €30 All proceeds from this event go to “The Children of Syria”
Friday 10th March – Sunday 12th March Lenten Retreat Weekend
Fr. Benedict Hegarty OP
Cost: Res. €175 / Non Res. €100
Saturday 25th March “Minding the Body, Mending the Mind”
Dr. Fergus Heffernan, Psychologist, Scientist and Educationalist

Time: 10.30a.m. – 4.30p.m. Cost:  €60
Thursday 13th April – Sunday 16th April Passion, Death and Resurrection Retreat
Ennismore Retreat Team
Cost: Res. €165/ Non Res. €100
Friday 21st April – Sunday 23rd April Beyond Mindfulness – Wholeness in Christ.
Well -being and transformation through meditation, scripture, music and film.
Patrick & Martina Lehane Sheehan
Cost: Res: €175 / Non Res: €100
Sunday 30th April Lectio Divina
 “Your Word is a lamp for my steps and a Light for my path” (Psalm 119:105)
Fr. Joseph Ralph O.P.
Time: 10.30a.m. – 4.30p.m. Cost: €60

 

Summer Programme 2017

Date Event Time Price
Friday 02nd June – Sunday 04th June Meditating with the Breath.
Enjoy relaxed natural breathing as a way of opening up to the Holy SpiritFr. Louis Hughes OP Cost:  Res – €175/ Non Res €100

(Option of coming Saturday only is available – Please enquire at office)

Sunday 11th June – Saturday 17th June “Be Clothed in sincere compassion, in kindness and humility, gentleness and patience” (Col 3:12)

(The retreat will reflect on these Gospel values in our lives. We will take time to learn from the ONE who is full of compassion and love).

The retreat will include Reflective Input, Meditation and Ritual.

Fr. Mike Serrage MSC

Cost:  Res:  €440
Sunday 25th June – Thursday 29th June “So few things necessary, indeed only one” (Luke 10:42)
Discerning the heart’s desire. The Retreat will include Reflective input, Scripture,Healing Ritual and Mindfulness Meditation.Martina Lehane Sheehan Cost:  Res:  €385
Saturday 01st July – Thursday 06th July “The Three from Nazareth and their message for today”
Fr. Benedict Hegarty O.P. Cost:  Res:  €385
Sunday 16th July – Friday 21st July Centering Prayer intensive Retreat for those with and established practice:  The Gift of Life – Death and Dying, Life and Living.

Sr. Fionnuala Quinn OP and Lesley O’ Connor Kavanagh

Cost:  Res €460
Sunday 23rd July – Saturday 29th July Individually Directed Retreat
Ann Alcock
Cost:  €465
Sunday 23rd July – Saturday 29th July Individually Directed Retreat

Sr. Peggy Cronin
Cost:  €465
Monday 31st July – Thursday 03rd August “Meditation, Mindfulness and Mysticism” – God’s Love at the centre of our lives.
Dr. Stefan Reynolds
Cost:  Res:  €440
Saturday 05th August – Friday 11th August “A meditative retreat on the Trinity:  God’s self-giving”
Fr. Stephen Cummins O.P.
Cost:  Res – €440
All 6 days retreats commence Sunday evening at 6p.m. with supper and finish after lunch on Saturday.

Autumn Programme 2017

Date Event Time Price
Friday 01st September – Sunday 03rd September “Cry of the Earth”

John Feehan.

John was a senior lecturer in environmental science a the school of Agriculture, Food Science and Veterinary Medicine, U.C.D.

His Farming in Ireland:  History and Heritage and Environment has been widely acclaimed.

 

Cost:  Res. €175 – Non-Res:  €100

Saturday 30th September Day of Reflection – “The call to Contemplation:  learning from Julian of Norwich”

Fr. Donagh O’ Shea

 Time:  10.30a.m. – 4.30p.m. Cost:  €60
Friday 13th October “Getting the past out of the present” – dealing with difficulty emotions

Fr. Jim Cogley

Time:  10a.m. – 4p.m. Cost:  €60
Friday 8th December – Sunday 10th December Advent Weekend Retreat

Fr. Benedict Hegarty O.P.

Cost:  Res – €175 / Non Res – €100
Wednesday 13th December  Advent Evening of Reflection

Martina Lehane Sheehan

 Time:  7.30p.m. – 9.15p.m. Cost:  €10/Donation
All Day Retreats include a 4 course lunch

Vouchers available at Reception in values of €25 & €50 redeemable towards any of the events on our programme.